Wednesday – Elephant toothpaste?

Before I write about today’s lessons I thought I’d let you all know about this footage from a BBC documentary. I’ve seen photos from inside these amazing caves but never video. Click the picture for a clip from the show or this link to watch the full program on iPlayer.

giant-crystals_big

4 Phy – We looked at solar flares and the theories behind how the Moon was formed.

2 R – We did some more work on fossil fuels, which we’ll carry on next time. I’m looking forward to seeing the posters that you’re working on for prep.

5 Che – Well done for coping so well with C5b ‘electrolysis’ and good luck with the end of unit questions that I set you for prep and there’s still time to give me your answers to the gold problem.

4 Che – You did an experiment to investigate which catalyst was the best at speeding up the break-down of hydrogen peroxide. I tried to show you this experiment but it didn’t work:

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

